Class Descriptions

Class Levels

  • Level 1

    For beginners; no experience necessary.

  • Level 1/2

    For beginners and experienced beginners. Students are introduced to a variety of postures, basic breathing techniques, the postures of Sun Salutation A, and are taught how to move and flow between postures.

  • Level 2

    For intermediate-level students and beginners with some experience. Modifications are offered, but students are given options to try more challenging posture variations. Level 2 is not recommended for those brand new to yoga.

  • Level 2/3

    For experienced practitioners and intermediate-level students. Students are introduced to—and given further instruction on—deeper posture variations, challenging postures, like arm balances and full inversions, and techniques such as jumping/floating between postures in Sun Salutations.

Class Descriptions